Families

Have Questions? 719-575-9632

Free for Kids

Free for Kids invites young audiences to hear the Philharmonic with complimentary admission for ages 7-17. Free for Kids is made possible in part by the support of GE Johnson Construction Company and annual gifts from other generous donors.


How it works

Up to two Free for Kids tickets are available per regular-price adult ticket. Free for Kids tickets may be requested in person at the Pikes Peak Center Box Office.


Free for Kids Concerts

All Masterworks and Signature Series Free for Kids are Sundays
All Philharmonic Pops Free for Kids are Fridays

Beethoven 7 – Sunday, September 16, 2018
Blockbuster Broadway – Friday, September 21, 2019
Elina Vähälä: Beautiful Finland – Sunday, September 30, 2018  
Stravinsky’s Petrushka – Sunday, October 14, 2018
Gustav Mahler: Song of the Earth – Sunday, October 21, 2018
Monster Mash
 – Friday, October 26, 2018
With Honor: Composers Who Served – Sunday, November 11, 2018
Here Comes Santa Claus
– Saturday, December 15, 2018
Swan Lake
 – Sunday, January 27, 2019
The Wonderful of OZ – Friday, February 8, 2019
Rachmaninoff Third Symphony – Sunday, March 3, 2019
E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial – Friday, March 8, 2019
Sergei Vassiliev: Mozart Clarinet Concerto – Sunday, March 24, 2019
Life Is Beautiful – Sunday, April 7, 2019 
Audience Mixtape: Rhapsody in Blue – Friday, April 12, 2019
Barry Douglas: All Beethoven – Sunday, April 28, 2019
Star Spangled Pops – Friday, May 10, 2019
Boléro – Sunday, May 19, 2019


Terms of Sale

Free for Kids offers complimentary admission in seating levels 2-5 to young people ages 7-17 when accompanied by a regular-price adult ticket (offer excludes senior and military discounts). Up to two Free for Kids tickets are available per regular-price adult ticket. Free for Kids tickets are subject to sufficient ticket availability at select Philharmonic concerts and may not be combined with other offers. Other restrictions and/or exclusions may apply. For young people outside of the ages of participation in Free for Kids (7-17 years), student priced tickets are available. Philharmonic performances are not recommended for children under 7 years or who are unable to sit quietly for the duration of a concert. This policy is subject to change without notice.

Philharmonic subscribers must request Free for Kids tickets in person at the Pikes Peak Center box office and may be re-seated. Any price differences associated with upgraded seats will be charged to the subscriber, and no refunds are issued for moving to a lower priced seat.


Sponsor

« October 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Fri 26