Board of Directors

The Colorado Springs Philharmonic is governed by a Board of Directors who oversee the strategic direction of our organizational activities. Their powers, duties, and responsibilities are exercised and regulated in accordance with our mission as a not-for-profit 501(c)3, with a benevolent eye toward the good of the community.

Pamela Shockley-Zalabak | Board Chair
Chancellor Emerita, University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Greetings from the Philharmonic Board of Directors, where critical thinking meets a deep passion for great music and community impact. As Board members, we have an obligation to represent the community of the Pikes Peak Region to ensure a flourishing Philharmonic for generations to come. In this work, I am humbled to be joined by community leaders and advocates, patrons and musicians who are united to sustain access to great musical performances this year and for years to come.

Executive Committee

Ken Montera  Vice Chair   

Marketing and Retail Executive (retired), PepsiCo, The Limited Brands

Martha Barton  Secretary   

President and CEO (retired), Pikes Peak Hospice and Palliative Care

Ron Brasch  Treasurer  

Owner, First Business Brokers

Bill Cosper  At Large  

Senior Counsel (retired), General Dynamics Corp.

David Siegel    At Large  

Executive Director, Ent Center for the Arts at UCCS

Ex-Officio Directors

Nathan Newbrough

President and CEO

Josep Caballé-Domenech

Music Director

Michael Hanson


MicrosoftTeams-image (1)

Jeremy Van Hoy

Bass Trombone


* Honorary Directors
MicrosoftTeams-image (55)

Wanda G. Anderson, Esq.

General Counsel, Vice President of Cultural and Community Affairs, The Navigators

Al Buettner *

Investor, Community Volunteer

Anthony Carlson

President, 6035 Strategies

Mike Edmonds

Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff, Colorado College

Cathy Holaday

Vice-Chair, The Dakota Foundation

Chris Jenkins

President, Norwood Development

David Kunstle

Attorney, Sparks Willson, P.C.

Deb Mahan

Executive Director, Gazette Charities Foundation

Lance Miller

President, Spotlight Technology

Robin Goldberg

President and CEO, Pikes Peak National Bank

Margaret Sabin

Past President: Southern Colorado, Children's Hospital Colorado

Sally Sharpe

Community Volunteer

John Street *

Chairman Emeritus

Owner, Pax8

Herman Tiemens II *

Private Wealth Financial Advisor and Managing Director – Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors

Dolly Wong


Joel Yuhas

President and CEO, UCHealth - Memorial Hospital