Loading Events

Appalachian Spring

Pikes Peak Center for the Performing Arts

190 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 United States View on Map

Season Presented By:

Series Presented By:


Mozart Symphony No. 35, “Haffner”

Kevin Puts Marimba Concerto

CoplandAppalachian Spring

Roberto Sierra Fandangos

About The Performance

The finale to the Philharmonic’s Comeback Season will be a memorable event!  JoAnn Falletta leads the Philharmonic in a program that is both timeless and current. The program includes Mozart’s “Haffner” Symphony, Copland’s Appalachian Spring, and new voices – featuring Korean artist Ji Su Jung on marimba and a resounding conclusion to our comeback year with Puerto Rican composer Roberto Sierra’s Fandangos.