Loading Events

New World Symphony

Pikes Peak Center for the Performing Arts

190 S. Cascade Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80903 United States
+ Google Map

Season Presented By:

Series Presented By:

Series Presented By:

Lodging by:


Valerie Coleman Umoja, Anthem for Unity

Ravel Piano Concerto in G Major

Dvořák Symphony No. 9, "From the New World"

About The Performance

Dvorak’s American-inspired New World Symphony ­– a work so filled with beauty and exhilaration – never fails to bring audiences to the edge of their seats. Conductor Rebecca Miller and The Philharmonic celebrate the end of a season with three timeless masterpieces by Coleman, Ravel and Dvořák. Pianist Orion Weiss awes with Ravel’s wonderfully imaginative, eclectic, and delightful masterpieces, Piano Concerto No. 2. Hear the hugely popular, west African inspired, Umoja in one of Coleman’s most colorful and rousing works.

Join us for Colorado Springs Philharmonic Pre-Concert talks. Go behind the curtain and inside the score with these 30-minute pre-concert conversations.