Loading Events

Mozart and Prokofiev

ENT Center for the Arts

5225 N Nevada Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80918 United States
+ Google Map

Season Presented By:


Anna Clyne PIVOT

Mozart Piano Concerto No. 23

Anton Arensky Intermezzo

Prokofiev Classical Symphony

About The Performance

Mozart’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 23, performed by award-winning pianist Albert Cano Smit, is one of a quartet of works by composers who dared to defy the norm. Known for his “intensity, enthusiasm, and technical clarity,” Maestro Andrew Grams leads with two great Russian composers: Anton Arensky with his little-known Intermezzo, and Prokofiev’s witty and beloved Classical Symphony. The kaleidoscopic festival sounds of British composer Anna Clyne’s PIVOT will walk us through Edinburgh’s iconic Fringe Festival.

Join us for Colorado Springs Philharmonic Pre-Concert talks. Go behind the curtain and inside the score with these 30-minute pre-concert conversations featuring conductors and guest artists giving their take on the program. Talks begin one hour before performance time.

Concert Sponsors

Colorado Creative Industries

Colorado Springs Philharmonic Foundation

Concert Co-Sponsors

Mr. and Mrs. William Hybl

Jim and Sandy Pagonis

Guest Artist Sponsors

Dave and Leah Niedringhaus

Larry and Lois Dauelsberg

Barbara P. Byerly Fund at Colorado Springs Philharmonic Foundation